Man ‘O’ War hounors Balogun, Bagega, Madibo others

share on:

L-R: Engr. Yekin, Dr (Mrs) Zainab, Alhaji Abdullahi

The Man “O” War Nigeria, Kwara State Command has conferred ‘Honourary  Award’ on the founder and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Bazarab Educational Foundation, Dr (Mrs) Zainab B. Balogun.

Also honoured by the organization include some selected personalities such as AIG Mahammad L. Bagega, Alhaji Toyin Abdullahi who is the President of all Nigeria Confederation of Principals of Secondary Schools (ANCOPS) in kwara state, Permanent Secretary Kwara State Ministry of Youth and Sports Barrister Iyabo Funke Banire, Lawyer Ola Olu Ali SAN, Alhaji Madibo of the Emir of Ilorin Palace, Alhaji Kayode Yusuf Maja and others.

Speaking at the “Inauguration of Advisory Council, Decoration of Promoted Officers, Award Presentation and Fund Raising” held on Saturday (July 31, 2021) at the hall of Nigeria Union of Journalists (NUJ), kwara State Council, Ilorin, the state Commandant of Man ‘O’ War, Alhaji Ali Baba said the award was in recognition of the remarkable contributions of the awardees to youth development and nation building in general.

Ali Baba described Dr Zainab Balogun as a woman of substance and extolled the virtues of other awardees who, according to him, have been contributing tremendously to the progress and development of Education as well as youth development in the contry.

In her response, Dr (Mrs) Zainab  Balogun thanked the organisers of the award for recognizing her modest contributions in the society, saying that the recognition would spur her to continue to do more for the societal growth and development.  

Dr (Mrs) Zainab making a remark

Meanwhile, AIG Mahammad Bagege was representated at the occasion by CSP. Celestine Woru Gabriel, while the General Manager of the Nigeria Television Authority (NTA) Ilorin was representated by Engineer Kolawole Yekin.

Members of the state Advisory Council are Alhaji Umar Muhammed Adebayo FNIM, Mr MJ Daudu, Professor Lanre Oniyangi, Mr Jimoh Oke, Mr R. O. Odofin, Mr Hamed Toyin Kaduna, Mr Isiaka Aremu Salawu, Mr Ismaila Aremu and Mr M. J. Mayaki.

share on:

Leave a Response