Abdulmalik emerges IEDPU new President

share on:

A retired Assistant Comptroller-General of the Nigeria Immigration Service, Alhaji Abdulmumini Ayo Abdulmalik, has been elected as the new National President of Ilorin Emirate Descendants Progressive Union (IEDPU), the umbrella sociocultural organisation of the people of Ilorin Emirate in Kwara State.

The election of Alhaji AbdulMalik was the highlight of the 58th annual national conference of the Union, which was brought to an end this morning at Afon, the headquarters of Asa Local Government Area of Kwara State.

Others elected, according to a statement issued today (December 27, 2923) by the Natioanal Secretary of the Union, Abubakar Imam ANIPR and made available to newsmen, were Alhaji AbdulRauf Babatunde Issa, National Vice President:Mallam Abubakar Imam, National Secretary and Dr Jimoh Ajadi as 1st Assistant National Secretary.

Also elected were Alhaji Nurudeen Alao, 2nd Assistant National Secretary; Barrister Taofeeq Oniyo and Alhaji Usman Babatunde Salman who became National Treasurer as well as Mallam Suleiman Shuaib as the National Financial Secretary.

The list of the new IEDPU executives also include Mr Bolakale Oloru, Assistant National Financial Secretary; Mallam Nurudeen Ibrahiim, National Publicity Secretary; Mallam Suleiman Shuaib Dagbo,Assistant National Publicity Secretary; Mallam Moshood Pakata, National Social Secretary: Mallam Suleiman Mahmud Alaro,Assistant National Social Secretary; Barrister Daud Abdulkadir, National Legal Adviser; while Mallam Adam Hanafi Alabere was elected as Union’s National Auditor.

Each of the newly elected officials of the Union was subsequently issued with a certificate of return and sworn-in immediately by Dr Hamed Dauda Hamed and Alhaji AbdulRauf Ajao, respectively.

share on:

Leave a Response