KWASU Satellite Campuses: Sulyman Enjoins Committee To Be Steadfast

share on:

A call has gone to the monitoring Committee of Osi and Ilesha Baruba Satellite Campuses of the Kwara State University (KWASU), to be steadfast and committed at ensuring prompt and qualitative completion of the project.

The Commissioner for Tertiary Education, Senior Ibrahim Sulyman Esq, made the call yesterday at the inauguration ceremony of the Monitoring Committee, held at the Conference Room of the Ministry.

Sulyman, who was represented at the inauguration by the Director, Personnel Finance and Supply of the Ministry, Alhaji Suleiman Obawankasi, reiterated government’s policy thrust on qualitative service delivery and prioritizing projects that would enhance infrastructural development in the state.

The Commissioner, in a statement signed by the press Secretary of the ministry, Mrs Mansurat Amuda-kannike, disclosed that the approval and release of funds to facilitate the completion of the two Satellite Campuses, was as a result of Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq’s commitment to ensuring effective service at the institution.

He implored the committee to work in tandem with the contractor and consultant handling the project in order to deliver according to specifications.

Sulyman also urged the committee to be honest in the discharge of its assignment, pointing out that the ministry would not hesitate to come to its rescue whenever necessary.

He reminded members of the committee to be cognizant of quality and functionality of the project.

In his remarks, the Director of Works, Engr. Wahab Ayinla lauded the administration of Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq for his giant strides in the education sector of the state.

Engr. Ayinla requested that the committee be availed of the scope of the project, architectural drawings/designs and other relevant documents that would aid its assessment work.

The monitoring committee, which is Chaired by the Permanent Secretary, Tertiary Education had representatives from the Ministries of Works, Energy, Housing, and representatives from KWASU, while Mrs. Florence Balogun of the Ministry of Tertiary Education would serve as Secretary.


share on:

Leave a Response