APC wins governorship in kwara, clears all 24 seats of Assembly

share on:

Professor Liman Sanusi of the Federal University Lafia, a returning officer for the gubernatorial election in kwara state has declared Abdulrahaman Abdulrasaq of All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the Saturday 9th of March election having polled 331,546 votes to defeat the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Razaq Atunwa who polled 114,754 votes

Having scored over one quarter of the total votes cast, the APC candidate was declared winner.

Candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) were yesterday declared winners of all the 24 seats of Kwara State House of Assembly.

Similarly, all the 24 APC flag bearers into the state House of Assembly have emerged winners in the Saturday’s House of Assembly election conducted alongside the governorship poll.

Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Mallam Garba Attahiru Madamim made the declaration of the winners of incoming lawmakers at the state  INEC Headquarters in Ilorin.

Madami commended the electorate for demonstaringd sencmse of maturity and  decorum in the presidential and National Assembly elections as well as the just concluddc governorship and House of Assembly elections in the state.


share on:

Leave a Response